All Obituaries

Doshie Jones


Mrs. Doshie Maness Jones, 98, of Bennett, N.C. died Thursday, September 20, 2018 at the Randolph Hospice House in Asheboro, N.C.  The family will receive friends Friday evening from 6 –...

Wendy Benfield


Mrs. Wendy Parker Benfield, 65, of Robbins, N.C. died Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at her home. Arrangements are incomplete at this time and will be announced by Joyce - Brady Chapel of...

Ann Clark


Mrs. Ann Fogleman Clark, 77,  of Snow Camp, N.C. died peacefully Sunday evening at U.N.C. Hospice in Pittsboro surrounded by her family. A Memorial Service will be held at 2:00 p.m. on...

Nathan Kerr


Mr. Nathan Russell Kerr, 31, of Raleigh, N.C. , formerly of Bear Creek, died Thursday, August 23, 2018 at his home. The family will conduct a Memorial Service privately at a later date. Nathan...

Dorothy Barber


Mrs. Dorothy Mae Barber, 93, of Carthage, N.C., died peacefully on Friday, August 17, 2018 at Tara Plantation in Carthage. A Graveside Service will be held at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, August 20, 2018...

Thurman Shelton


Thurman O. Shelton, 86, passed away Monday, August 6, 2018, at his home. A Visitation will be held on Wednesday, August 8, 2018, from 6:00-8:00pm at Beulah Baptist Church. A Funeral Service will...

Colon Chriscoe


Mr. Colon “Harold” Chriscoe, 81, of Seagrove, N.C., died Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at his home in the comfort of his loving family. The family will receive friends from 6 – 8 p.m....

Marian Moffitt


Marian Moffitt, 97, passed away Saturday, July 21, 2018 at the Carillon Assisted Living of Asheboro, NC. Marian was born to the late Robert and Mossie Tillman in Chatham County and was a resident...

Walter Hayes


Mr. Walter V. Hayes of Seagrove, N.C., died Friday, July 20, 2018. The Visitation will be held Sunday, July 22 from 6-8:00pm at Joyce-Brady Chapel in Bennett, NC. The funeral service will be held...

Johnny Lambert


Mr. Johnny Ervin Lambert, 51, of Robbins, N.C., died Sunday, July 15, 2018. The Visitation will be held from 6:00-8:00 pm, Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at Joyce-Brady Chapel in Bennett, NC. A Graveside...
© 2018 Joyce-Brady Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS